top of page
  • naturallymodestbri

My Top 5 Favorite Black-owned Businesses

As we know, February is Black History Month. Although black history cannot and should not be condensed or covered in one month, I wanted to honor the month by recommending some black-owned businesses that I love.




JNR Treasures is a natural body care business. Besides body care products, JNR Treasures offer wax melts and room and linen spray. What I personally love about this business are the many soap options to choose from and the option to buy wholesale. I’ve also purchased three lip balms and a lip gloss, and they all are rich in moisture and keep my lips moisturized for 24 hours! I cannot say the same for store-bought lip balm.





Love Perseveres is a Christian clothing brand. They sell candles, journals, pens, books, and jewelry as well. How the business came about is so inspiring and you can read that here. What’s catching my eye right now is the new purpose collection. Lauren Byrd, owner of Love Perseveres, says, “when you think you don’t have purpose, remember what God says about you. Not what the world says. God created us in His image, so you already know you’re something special.” Also, follow Love Perseveres here to catch Testimony Tuesdays.


This one is my personal favorite. Kashvip is an Afro-Latina-owned cosmetic business. I’ve purchased five lip glosses, one lip scrub, and the eyelash/brow growth serum, so I can attest that Kashvip sells amazing products that WORK! I’ve been using the eyelash/brow growth serum for about four months and there is a visible difference in the length and thickness of my eyelashes. The lip scrub always leaves my lips exfoliated, soft, and moisturized. All Kashvip products are cruelty-free and vegan. Click an image to shop!





Looking for natural hair care products? ButterMEssentials sells 100 percent natural and organic hair care products. They also sell products for men, like beard oil, and skincare products. I’ve used products from the “grow it” kit which includes, a hair rejuvenator (growth serum), hair elixir (strengthening oil), hibiscus shampoo, conditioner, and deep conditioner. If you’re interested in the grow it kit, you can use the code GROWIT2 for ten percent off. You can also check out their other products here.





Lvng Scrfce is a Christian clothing brand. The business is new. Lvng Scrfce (living sacrifice) was inspired by Romans 12:1. Currently, Lvng Scrfce uses Teespring but is looking to expand into their own website and store. You can shop Lvng Scrfce apparel here.




26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Riches

bottom of page